Progress on security self-education

Okay, if I were the political activism type, I would be checking up on:

https://www.eff.org/event

and getting ready for the protest.

That’s not really my thing, so instead I installed Linux Mint on a cheap machine and now I can’t understand why my JAVA_HOME is not set properly.

Clearly I have a lot of progress that still needs to be made. Having my own Linux machine is just the start of a long journey.

Instead of posting on RPG forums, I’ll probably be posting on tech support forums.

For example:

http://www.linuxquestions.org/

Obviously I haven’t been updating the blog frequently. It requires a bit of willpower to set aside easy, entertaining things like fiction, games, and comedy websites.

Even if I only post once a week, I’ll be able to prod myself into making a little progress each week, just so that I have something to post about.

Leave a Reply

