Do I really know the rules for Mage: the Ascension?

All tabletop role-playing games can lead to rules disputes.

Some games have weirder rules than others.

Mage: the Ascension is a game with very strangely written rules, and it has often been the battleground on which fierce rules disputes have been fought. I might try to run a chronicle with those rules, but I anticipate that some of my players might question whether I understand the rules at all.

One major purpose of this blog will be to write about the rules of Mage: the Ascension, in order to provide a trail of documents from which I can argue that at least I have done the background reading.

Leave a Reply

